留言板

Front-end handover

Joe Gallant,修改在6 年前。

Front-end handover

New Member 帖子: 2 加入日期: 17-10-26 最近的帖子
Hello,

I am a freelancer and about to take on the front-end build for a client who has developed their platform with Liferay. I have never developed in Liferay before and am a complete beginner to it.

I am wondering if anybody has any experience in just providing the front-end for a Liferay project and what the client would want me to provide? I will eventually get a full brief off of them but want to roughly know what it will entail.

Do you think its best to provide them with a Liferay theme ready to go using .jsp? Or would it best to build the front-end completely seperate from Liferay in HTML and let them integrate it as a Liferay theme?

If anyone has any previous experience in doing this before I would really appreciate your thoughts and how you dealt with the handover.

Thank you very much,
Joe
thumbnail
Andrew Jardine,修改在6 年前。

RE: Front-end handover

Liferay Legend 帖子: 2416 加入日期: 10-12-22 最近的帖子
Hey Joe,

I was torn whether or not to answer your post. To be honest, for me anyway, this is not an easy question to answer. First and foremost, I would like to say welcome. Second, learning Liferay is not always an easy task and if you are starting with 7 the curve can be a little sharper so -- bet get that helmet out emoticon.

I am a freelancer and about to take on the front-end build for a client who has developed their platform with Liferay. I have never developed in Liferay before and am a complete beginner to it.