留言板

How to set workflow for page scope

thumbnail
Sam Collett,修改在12 年前。

How to set workflow for page scope

Junior Member 帖子: 64 加入日期: 08-11-13 最近的帖子
Asked this on stackoverflow (Liferay, how to set workflow for page scope), but no answer, so trying here.

How can you set a scope for a workflow in Liferay Portal 6 CE? I can see you can set it up at a portal level and at the 'Default' scope, but I wish to be more specific than that.

e.g.

Documents -> Policy = Policy Workflow (for Document Library Document)
Documents -> Guidelines = Guideline Workflow (for Document Library Document)

If I go to 'Workflow Configuration' then change the scope to anything other than 'Default', I get the following message, even though I am an administrator (using 'Bruno Admin').

You do not have the required permissions to access this application
thumbnail
Corné Aussems,修改在12 年前。

RE: How to set workflow for page scope

Liferay Legend 帖子: 1313 加入日期: 06-10-3 最近的帖子
I tested this but had no problems and can not reproduce.
Even on a SevenCogs demo installation you use i presume.

I suggest you start with a clean database (ie remove sevencogs and default site war from webapps folder
thumbnail
Sam Collett,修改在12 年前。

No still not working. I selected the Liferay Community, then changed Scope from Default to Documents. Same problem with SevenCogs demo (adding new Documents page). On Windows 7 and Windows 2008 R2 (not that that should make a difference, since the database is the same as if you were running it on Linux and it is Java). I've run it in Eclipse as well, and nothing showed up in the console window.

Workflow Configuration is not listed in the Control Panel unless I am in the Default Scope. It doesn't make any difference if SevenCogs is on or not (I deleted the hsql files and all the sevencogs folders). Same with any new Communities or Organisations that I create.