留言板

Access LIferay portal via LAN

Malcolm Vaz,修改在8 年前。

Access LIferay portal via LAN

New Member 帖子: 3 加入日期: 15-10-26 最近的帖子
I have installed liferay portal with tomcat and its running on my localhost on port 8080.
But when I try to access the portal as a user by using the IP address of the machine, it doesn't load the portal. Even specifying the port doesn't work.
I have tried portal-ext.properties with the following lines:
axis.servlet.hosts.allowed=
axis.servlet.https.required=false
tunnel.servlet.hosts.allowed=
tunnel.servlet.https.required=false
spring.remoting.servlet.hosts.allowed=127.0.0.1,SERVER_IP
spring.remoting.servlet.https.required=false

I just want to access the portal from another machine on the same network. Please give me step by step instructions(noob here).
Thanks in advance.
thumbnail
Olaf Kock,修改在8 年前。

RE: Access LIferay portal via LAN

Liferay Legend 帖子: 6403 加入日期: 08-9-23 最近的帖子
There's no need for those portal-ext.properties for the purpose you're looking for. It's Tomcat's (and thus Liferay's) default behaviour to be available under all the machine's IP addresses. Therefor the reason for your problems must be one level up - e.g. the operating system or the network infrastructure might have a firewall. Which OS are you on? If it's Windows: How did you answer the "firewall" question when the process first started up? Also, make extra extra extra sure that you don't have a typo in the IP address.
Malcolm Vaz,修改在8 年前。

Olaf Kock: