留言板

Extending Liferay RSS Portlet

thumbnail
Greg Liam Martin,修改在15 年前。

Extending Liferay RSS Portlet

New Member 帖子: 13 加入日期: 09-2-23 最近的帖子
I am very new to Liferay, and would like to extend/modify some of the functionality of the RSS News Portlet. Unfortunately, I cannot find the source anywhere in the portal. I also tried searching for it in the plugins, but only came up with the Sun Rss Portlet, which is not as nice as the Liferay portlet. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
thumbnail
Amos Fong,修改在15 年前。

RE: Extending Liferay RSS Portlet

Liferay Legend 帖子: 2047 加入日期: 08-10-7 最近的帖子
Hey Greg,

Welcome to Liferay!

If you've already downloaded the source code,

The JSPs are located here: portal\portal-web\docroot\html\portlet\rss

and the java files are here: portal\portal-impl\src\com\liferay\portlet\rss
thumbnail
Greg Liam Martin,修改在15 年前。

New Member 帖子: 13 加入日期: 09-2-23 最近的帖子
I see, thank you very much for your help.
thumbnail
Andreas Müller,修改在13 年前。

Junior Member 帖子: 47 加入日期: 11-1-26 最近的帖子
Amos Fong:

Thanks. I also want to modify the RSS portlet and find this post very useful, because these sources are somehow cluttered around the portal source.
Now, my problem is to set up a tiny little portlet project using the Liferay Eclipse plugin and import these RSS portlet sources into it in the right structure. In the end, I want to build my own RSS portlet but not the whole portal!
Is there a standard way to extract the RSS portlet source and import it into a new Eclipse portlet project? I find it very tedious to do it by hand and get all the dependencies resolved afterwards. And, of course, without providing all the libraries at runtime again because they already must be somewhere in the liferay installation.
thumbnail
Andreas Müller,修改在13 年前。

Junior Member 帖子: 47 加入日期: 11-1-26 最近的帖子
I have meanwhile figured out, how this works: