留言板

Absolute Newbee Questions concerning Theme Development

thumbnail
Michael Dolphin,修改在11 年前。

Absolute Newbee Questions concerning Theme Development

Junior Member 帖子: 48 加入日期: 13-1-9 最近的帖子
I'm absolute new to Liferay theme creation, and followed the Liferay documentation on theme development here.

Therefore I also created the deep-blue-theme from the tutorial and deployed it to my portal server. I'm using Liferay IDE for development, and a liferay 6.1.1 GA2 tomcat bundle as server.

What I understood from the documentation is that when I create a new theme I can "inherit" from another theme, and only have to apply the differences I want to have from the theme I'm inheriting from. I did everything as shown in the documentation, meaning I had this entry in my build.xml:

<property name="theme.parent" value="_styled" />

When I deploy this theme (without making any other changes to ist) I would expect that a page, where I apply my theme would be shown as it would have been applied the "_styled" theme. Correct? Anyway, a page to witch I apply my "deep-bue" theme is shown completely unstyled in the portal. OK, I don't know how the "_styled" theme would render my page, so I made another try with the "zoe-healthcare" theme from the app-store.

<property name="theme.parent" value="zoe-healthcare" /> ->did new deploy here

Now the page should look as if I would have been assigned the ZOE Healthcare theme directly, right?

Anyway, the page still is completely unformatted.

This is what I see on the console while deploying my theme:

Jan 31, 2013 4:24:28 PM org.apache.catalina.startup.HostConfig deployDescriptor
INFO: Deploying configuration descriptor /home/michael/liferay-portal-6.1.1-ce-ga2/tomcat-7.0.27/conf/Catalina/localhost/deep-blue-theme.xml
Jan 31, 2013 4:24:28 PM org.apache.catalina.startup.HostConfig deployDescriptor
WARNING: A docBase /home/michael/liferay/tomcat-7.0.27/webapps/deep-blue-theme inside the host appBase has been specified, and will be ignored