留言板

Creating and formatting content in HTML ready for Liferay

thumbnail
Aidil Goh,修改在12 年前。

Creating and formatting content in HTML ready for Liferay

New Member 帖子: 6 加入日期: 11-9-14 最近的帖子
Hi all,

My name is Aidil and I'm a front end designer. My question might seem a bit trivial, but I need to communicate this to my teem on how best to create content.

We've just begun a web portal redesign for a big company. Their current portal consists nothing much than just plain old html files created in dreamweaver or somekind of editor. No CMS whatsoever.

For the redesign, we've decided to use Liferay for future ease of updating content on the clients side. We're now in the initial stages of assessing the current content, and reformatting the current content so that it'll be ready to be inserted into liferay.

Here's where I'd like to ask for the community's help. I'm suggesting the developers to format the content something like this:

<div id="content">
<h1>About Us</h1>
<p>What we're all about is...</p>

<h2>Our Background</h2>
<p>We started in 1920...</p><p>

</p><h3>Our background - The founders</h3>
<p>Two people met and magic happened. Let's get to know them: </p><p>

</p><h4>Mr Big Man</h4><h5>Credentials</h5>
<p>He had a humble beginning as a bus boy. Bla bla bla </p>

<h4>Mr Hotshot</h4><h5>Credentials</h5>
<p>What else can we say about this guy. Bla bla bla</p>
</div>

Instead the developers are adamant about formatting the content kinda like this:

<div class="title">About Us</div>
<div class="text">What we're all about is...</div>

<div class="subtitle">Our Background</div>
<div class="text">We started in 1920...</div>

<div class="subsubtitle">Our background - The founders</div>
<div class="text">Two people met and magic happened. Let's get to know them: </div>

<div class="subsubsubtitle">Mr Big Man</div>
<div class="subsubsubsubtitle">Credentials</div>
<div class="text">He had a humble beginning as a bus boy. Bla bla bla </div>