留言板

Paid Membership

Marcin Kierdelewicz,修改在15 年前。

Paid Membership

New Member 帖子: 10 加入日期: 08-7-18 最近的帖子
Hi,
I am new to Liferay but spent many years with small business open source cmses.
I like Liferay and it's rich features but I have question about one I can't find any information about.

Does Liferay allow users to signup, pay for membership and get access to group based on chosen membership plan?
I need recurring payments with paypal only.

Thank you very much for all your answers and suggestions.

Best regards
Marcin Kierdelewicz
Mariano Cifre,修改在15 年前。

RE: Paid Membership

Junior Member 帖子: 86 加入日期: 08-5-27 最近的帖子
Hi Marcin,

Not that I am aware of...

There is a Portlet that uses Paypal... it is on the Shopping group of portlets I think. Perhaps you can take a look at it and it may help.

Mariano.
Marcin Kierdelewicz,修改在15 年前。

New Member 帖子: 10 加入日期: 08-7-18 最近的帖子
Hi Mariano,
thank you very much for your answer. Yes, you are correct that there is a shopping portlet where I can use paypal as payment option.

I have 2 question:
1. can I set it up in this way that payment will set up also recurring paypal payments, ie monthly payments for membership and not only one time fee?
2. how can I configure workflow to assign user who successfully purchased membership to exact user group which will allow him/her access to paid membership features?

Thank you very much for your help and suggestions.

Best regards
Marcin
thumbnail
Ryan Terwedo,修改在14 年前。

Junior Member 帖子: 94 加入日期: 08-10-31 最近的帖子
Marcin Kierdelewicz:
Hi Mariano,
thank you very much for your answer. Yes, you are correct that there is a shopping portlet where I can use paypal as payment option.

I have 2 question:
1. can I set it up in this way that payment will set up also recurring paypal payments, ie monthly payments for membership and not only one time fee?