留言板

Inter Portlet Navigation

thumbnail
Hans Beling,修改在12 年前。

Inter Portlet Navigation

New Member 帖子: 11 加入日期: 11-8-15 最近的帖子
Hi,

I am still new with Liferay and portlet-programming. So far I use MVCPortlet for my controller class. I already programmed a lot within one portlet but I should have a second portlet as a Menu or Navigation-Portlet which can call particular action methods.

Is there a way? I tried the <lifery-portlet:actionURL> tag but nothing happened at all.
My code:
<a href="<liferay-portlet:actionURL portletName='addsiswa_WAR_siswaportlet_INSTANCE_h5F0'
var="viaMethod" windowState="<%= WindowState.NORMAL.toString() %>">
<portlet:param name="unused" value="1"/> </liferay-portlet:actionURL>">IPC via method</a>

So I wonder if I have to change the whole program to using struts or something else rather than the MVCPortlet from Liferay?

For any answer I would be very thankful!

Hans
thumbnail
jelmer kuperus,修改在12 年前。

RE: Inter Portlet Navigation

Liferay Legend 帖子: 1191 加入日期: 10-3-10 最近的帖子
There is , but you probably would want to use events for this

eg : http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0803_hepper/0803_hepper.html#N1009F
thumbnail
Hans Beling,修改在12 年前。

Thank you for your fast reply Jelmer!
I already read the page you recommended. I could not yet apply it because there was no complete working example. But if the event would work, so would I have to change my <portlet-class> in portlet.xml? How to connect that again with the already written database application, currently controlled in my <portlet-class> which extends MVCPortlet?

Thanks,
Hans
thumbnail
Mani kandan,修改在12 年前。

Expert 帖子: 492 加入日期: 10-9-15 最近的帖子
Try this linkInter-portlet
thumbnail
Jignesh Vachhani,修改在12 年前。

Liferay Master 帖子: 803 加入日期: 08-3-10 最近的帖子
thumbnail
Hans Beling,修改在12 年前。

Hi,