Fórum

Customizing FCK Editor in Liferay 6.0.4 - Development Strategy

thumbnail
Ashok Kumar, modificado 13 Anos atrás.

Customizing FCK Editor in Liferay 6.0.4 - Development Strategy

New Member Postagens: 6 Data de Entrada: 27/09/10 Postagens Recentes
Hi all,

I am using Liferay 6.0.4 bundled with Tomcat 6.0.26 and am trying to insert a few custom styles in the style drop down of the FCK Editor. Could someone suggest me a development strategy please as I am confused with the options available.

Here is what I have tried so far:

1. Downloaded the source from svn but could not run ant build-ext as the target does not exist in build.xml. I am relatively new to Liferay development and could not find any steps for setting up the Liferay ext environment except for some contradicting pointers that it is not available in Liferay 6.x.

2. Thinking of creating a Hook through the plugin SDK but not sure if this is the right strategy for the task. Will the hook also deploy the modified fckstyles.xml or is it only for overriding a JSP or action class?

Please could someone provide a brief 'Steps to do' for the task.

Using liferay-plugins-sdk-6.0.5. Should that be SDK 6.0.4 for a Liferay 6.0.4 ?
thumbnail
Hitoshi Ozawa, modificado 13 Anos atrás.

RE: Customizing FCK Editor in Liferay 6.0.4 - Development Strategy

Liferay Legend Postagens: 7942 Data de Entrada: 24/03/10 Postagens Recentes
I'm not sure what you're trying to do with the plugin. Couldn't you just edit the FCK script files in the tomcat-6.0.26\webapps\ROOT\html\js\editor\fckeditor?

BTW, FCK is being replaced with CK.
thumbnail

Hi,

Many thanks for your pointer on the CKEditor. I am not sure whether Liferay6.0.4 starts with FCK or CK editor by default but the HTML source of the page contained references only to CKEditor. So I guess it is the CK Editor (screenshot attached) and assume that is why changes to the tomcat-6.0.26\webapps\ROOT\html\js\editor\fckeditor\fckstyles.xml did not reflect on the frontend.