Fórum

Document library not working after restored backup

thumbnail
Mohd Afif Abu Bakar, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

Document library not working after restored backup

Junior Member Postagens: 25 Data de Entrada: 06/08/12 Postagens Recentes
Hi and Good day to everyone

As of now I'm having a problem with all the documents and images stored in document library before. After I restored the portal from backup, those links that referred to document library are broken.

Another thing I would like to ask is the proper or the best way to make a backup of a portal. Right now I just compressed all portal folders together with portal database. I'm not sure whether its the correct way to do a backup although I do think its not a correct way to do backup since the document library files cannot be used anymore after restored.

I'm fairly new to Liferay hope someone can guide me on how to overcome these problem.
thumbnail
Paul ., modificado 11 Anos atrás.

RE: Document library not working after restored backup

Liferay Master Postagens: 522 Data de Entrada: 29/08/11 Postagens Recentes
If it's a complete restore the links should work.
  • Try and check if there are images / other files present at the location.
  • Run re-indexing

Basically for backup you need to preserve your
  • Properties files like portal-ext.propeties, system-ext etc
  • The data folder
  • Database
  • Deployments

Check out this documentation http://www.liferay.com/documentation/liferay-portal/6.1/user-guide/-/ai/backing-up-a-liferay-installati-7
thumbnail
Afif Abu Bakar, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

Hi, thank you for replying.

May I know how to do re-indexing? And how can I check if the files are present at the location? From what I understand, all files stored in document library are saved in database right?