Fórum

CSS changes not showing

thumbnail
Christopher Wilbraham, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

CSS changes not showing

New Member Postagens: 10 Data de Entrada: 16/02/11 Postagens Recentes
I'm new to Liferay Development so I may be doing something entirely wrong. I currently have a page which is using the Classic theme. I'd like to make some changes to the custom.css file. So I've created my _diffs folder within the /themes/classic folder and have my custom.css file which I'm editing. I'm using Dreaweaver to upload my custom.css file to the server. When I refresh the page, there seems to be no changes taking place. I've tried clearing the cache in Liferay and even restarted the server entirely with no luck at all. I'd appreciate any help that anyone could give me.

Thanks in Advance!
thumbnail
Sergio González Barrios, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

RE: CSS changes not showing

Junior Member Postagens: 65 Data de Entrada: 27/04/11 Postagens Recentes
Nerver you have to change default themes of LR. If you want to change any theme like Classic theme you have to create a new theme and copy in it the Classic theme. When you make changes on your theme you have to deploy it so you have 2 options:

First: you can use ant tools from apache ant to exec "ant deploy".

Second: you can move your themes folder to the folder "deploy" in your bundles and then automatically this theme will deploy.

Remenber, always you make chenges on your theme you have to deploy it.
thumbnail

Thanks for the response about deploying. I'm not seeing the "deploy" folder anywhere. Where is that located?
thumbnail

Also, if I was to use Apache ant. What directory do I need to run "ant deploy" from?
thumbnail

I'm trying to use ant now. I've got ant installed but when I try to run the ant deploy command I get the following message:

Buildfile: build.xml does not exist!
Build failed

Sorry - I'm lost! I appreciate your help.
thumbnail
Rob Chan, modificado 12 Anos atrás.