Fórum

React in Liferay 7?

Dasha Arias, modificado 6 Anos atrás.

React in Liferay 7?

New Member Postagens: 3 Data de Entrada: 02/05/17 Postagens Recentes
Hi all,
I'm a newbie in Liferay. I'm using Liferay 7 DXP and I want to include a portlet using React v15.6.0 in a module. This app is already done and it works well on node. How can I include the React 15.6.0 library in Liferay?

My first attempt is to render just one <div> tag, and then I'll try to include the entire react app I made. Currently I'm trying to make this work:

In my view.jsp file I have:
&lt;%@ include file="/init.jsp" %&gt;

<div id="root"></div>

<script type="text/babel" src="<%=request.getContextPath()%>/js/index.js"></script>

Meanwhile in my /js/index.js file:
"use strict";

ReactDOM.render(
<div>Does this work?</div>
  document.getElementById('root')
);

This does not work for me, and actually there's no error messages at all in Liferay or the console. I think it is because the <script> tag does not work. Does anyone know how can I fix this?

Any help or advice will be usefull! Thank you!! emoticon
thumbnail
Jamie Sammons, modificado 6 Anos atrás.

RE: React in Liferay 7?

Expert Postagens: 297 Data de Entrada: 05/09/14 Postagens Recentes
Have a look at: https://github.com/mthadley/dxp-react-workshop.git. It has a working example of using React with Liferay 7.
thumbnail
Andrew Jardine, modificado 6 Anos atrás.

Liferay Legend Postagens: 2416 Data de Entrada: 22/12/10 Postagens Recentes
That is a good example of how to using the service builder template (service/api/web modules) and to connect to the JSON WS api -- it looks like the one that I saw at the conference last year. I'm still working through all the new features in Liferay 7, but if you want to simply include your React Library at a higher level (not necessarily in a portlet -- in case you have more than one portlet on a page you don't want to load the same thing over and over) I think you would want to include it in your theme.