Fórum

Deploying Liferay 6.0.5 on Webphere Application Server 7.0

thumbnail
Gunjan Gautam, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

Deploying Liferay 6.0.5 on Webphere Application Server 7.0

New Member Postagens: 5 Data de Entrada: 09/03/11 Postagens Recentes
Hi All,

I am new to Liferay.

Requirement : My purpose is to deploy Liferay 6.0.5 on Webphere Application Server 7.0.

Worked Done :
1.Placed following dependencies(Executable jars) in Websphere\lib\ext : portlet.jar,portal-service.jar,hsql.jar,mysql.jar,liferay-portal-jaas-4.0.0rc1.jar,portlet-container.jar
2.Then deployed liferay-portal-6.0.5.war in Webphere which was successful.

Issues :
1. I get an unstructured Liferay home page on which the links (if clicked) give an error message :"SRVE0255E: A WebGroup/Virtual Host to handle localhost:9080 has not been defined."Please let me know what am I missing here to get a proper Liferay home page ?
2.The tutorial I followed for deploying Liferay on WAS asks me to do this "Liferay Home is in a folder called liferay in the home folder of the user ID
that is running WebSphere." Please let me know where am i suppose to create Liferay home exactly ?

Please refer the attached screenshot of my Liferay home page.

please help urgently !

Thanks,
Gunjan
thumbnail

RE: Deploying Liferay 6.0.5 on Webphere Application Server 7.0

hey anyone....................please help ...............m unable to find any way out !

Thanks All.
thumbnail
Richard Sezov, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

Regular Member Postagens: 220 Data de Entrada: 07/02/07 Postagens Recentes
First question: why 6.0.5? 6.0.6 is the current CE release.

Second question: have you followed the WebSphere install instructions here:

http://www.liferay.com/documentation/liferay-portal/6.0/administration/-/ai/installing-liferay-for-an-enterpri-4

--Rich
thumbnail

RE: Deploying Liferay 6.0.5 on Webphere Application Server 7.0 (Resposta)

Hi Richard,

I have resolved the issue.