Fórum

Combining AlloyUI / AUI fields and custom validators

Andrew Ohm, modificado 7 Anos atrás.

Combining AlloyUI / AUI fields and custom validators

New Member Mensagem: 1 Data de Entrada: 09/08/16 Postagens Recentes
Hi All -

I am a bit new to LifeRay and AlloyUI development, and recently I have needed to create custom validation on an autofield.

This example is similar to my autofield implementation: http://proliferay.com/liferay-auto-fields-example/

However, I also need a pairing wherein the user must add a Title field if they have already added a URL field. The code for which is below, however I have hardcoded the "1" for checking only the first autofield created. How can I get this working based on what sequence you are in within the autofields being created? See below:

HTML

<div id="data-url-title">
            <span style="font-weight: bold;">Data URL and Title:</span>
            <div class="lfr-form-row lfr-form-row-inline">
                <div class="row-fields" style="display: flex;">
                    <aui:input fieldparam="dataUrl1" id="dataUrl1" cssclass="dataUrl" name="dataUrl1" label="URL:">
                        <aui:validator name="url" errorMessage="Data URL must be a URL - please include http:// and all other information and try again" />
                    </aui:input>
                    <aui:input fieldparam="dataTitle1" id="dataTitle1" cssclass="dataTitle" name="dataTitle1" label="Title:">
                        <aui:validator name="maxLength" errormessage="Value must be less than or equal to 100 characters">100</aui:validator>

<aui:validator name="custom" errormessage="Must have a Title if URL was provided ">
                        function(val, fieldNode, ruleValue){
                        var urlProvided = $("input[name=<portlet:namespace />dataUrl1]").val();;

if (((urlProvided != null) &amp;&amp; (urlProvided != "")) &amp;&amp; ((val == null) || (val == ""))){
                            return false;