Fórum

Migrating From Liferay 6.2 CE GA2 to Liferay 6.2 CE GA6

Thirumal Reddy, modificado 7 Anos atrás.

Migrating From Liferay 6.2 CE GA2 to Liferay 6.2 CE GA6

Regular Member Postagens: 216 Data de Entrada: 03/12/15 Postagens Recentes
Hi All,

I want migrate from 6.2 GA2 to 6.2 GA6 directly, is it possible(without migrating to GA3, GA4, and GA5 )?
if it is Yes, what are the steps i need to take care without loosing my previous data. and what patch files i need to run for database tables updation.

Please Help me. (I am new to Liferay)

Thanks,
with regards,
Thirumal Reddy.
thumbnail
Sergio Romero, modificado 7 Anos atrás.

RE: Migrating From Liferay 6.2 CE GA2 to Liferay 6.2 CE GA6

Regular Member Postagens: 151 Data de Entrada: 14/04/08 Postagens Recentes
Yes, Its possible.

You can migrate from 6.2 GA2 to 6.2GA6 directly.

Hello Sergio Romero,
Thanks for your replay,

I have done following steps,

Basic GA6 setup done it's working fine,

and i replaced database and data folder of GA6 with production database dump and data folder (6.2 GA2 ).

and i changed build number in release_ table. but while starting server i am getting following exception.

The database contains changes from a previous upgrade attempt that failed. Please restore the old database and file system and retry the upgrade. A patch may be required if the upgrade failed due to a bug or an unforeseen data permutation that resulted from a corrupt database.
java.lang.IllegalStateException: The database contains changes from a previous upgrade attempt that failed. Please restore the old database and file system and retry the upgrade. A patch may be required if the upgrade failed due to a bug or an unforeseen data permutation that resulted from a corrupt

and i have observed that in 6.2 GA2 and 6.2 GA6 databse
27 tables columns got changed and in 6.2 GA6 extra 22 tables added.
for apply these changes in my db is there any patch file..?

Thanks,
Thirumal.
thumbnail