Fórum

Liferay Hook overriding JSP's and properties

Suman A, modificado 7 Anos atrás.

Liferay Hook overriding JSP's and properties

New Member Postagens: 9 Data de Entrada: 30/07/15 Postagens Recentes
Hi All,

As I am new to the liferay , And I have come across the cool feature in Liferay which is "hook" plugin . And I would like to know how does it works internally.

1- As I have override one of the liferay portal JSP using hook , It works as expected but can any one let me know how liferay consider my JSP and why Liferay is not taking Actual JSP.

I have a scenario like
I have deployed a hook by overriding a JSP , then
I have deployed a liferay patch which is having one of the JSP

In this case which JSP will comes in to picture either hook one or patch or actual JSP ? And how?

2- Also i have override a liferay one of the property using hook also i have changed the same property value via Control Panel
Here my question how liferay prefer these properties , which is more property here either from Control panel or portal-ext.properties or hook ?
And why so?

Thanks & Regards,
Suman A.
thumbnail
Andrew Jardine, modificado 7 Anos atrás.

RE: Liferay Hook overriding JSP's and properties

Liferay Legend Postagens: 2416 Data de Entrada: 22/12/10 Postagens Recentes
Hi Suman,

I'll give this a shot, assuming I understand your question.

For #1 ...