Fórum

Need help for liferay Android app development

Pratik Piyush, modificado 8 Anos atrás.

Need help for liferay Android app development

New Member Postagens: 2 Data de Entrada: 17/04/15 Postagens Recentes
Hi Everyone,

I am an Android Developer and i want learn how to create android apps using liferay mobile sdk.
I need some guidance please send some documentation or test application.
this is is my email id "liferay.pratik@gmail.com".

Regards
Pratik
thumbnail
Jack Bakker, modificado 8 Anos atrás.

RE: Need help for liferay Android app development

Liferay Master Postagens: 978 Data de Entrada: 03/01/10 Postagens Recentes
Hi Pratik, you might check the dev.life session "Bruno Farache: Mobile SDK"

see https://www.liferay.com/community/dev.life/previous
thumbnail
Juan Fernández, modificado 8 Anos atrás.

Liferay Legend Postagens: 1261 Data de Entrada: 02/10/08 Postagens Recentes
Hi Pratik:
have a look at this section in the documentation - https://dev.liferay.com/develop/tutorials/-/knowledge_base/6-2/mobile
Feel free to ask if you need more help
thumbnail
Shreya Pandey, modificado 6 Anos atrás.

New Member Postagens: 2 Data de Entrada: 28/09/17 Postagens Recentes
I found a solution to your problem on github which should ease your efforts to a great way:

This is the sample application for the Liferay Android SDK.

It's a simple app that displays users in a table view. By clicking on a user, it will display its contact details such as name, email, birthday and phones. By default, it uses the following credentials to authenticate:

Email: test@liferay.com; password: test; server: http://10.0.2.2:8080.

You can change these values in the SettingsUtil.java class.

Most of the interesting code are in MainActivity.java and DetailsActivity.java . In these classes you can see how to create sessions and call portal services.