Fórum

How to remove Journal title from Asset Publisher

Giuseppe Fierro, modificado 15 Anos atrás.

How to remove Journal title from Asset Publisher

New Member Postagens: 3 Data de Entrada: 23/12/08 Postagens Recentes
Hi, I'm new to Liferay.
I'm trying to set up a portal for my company using Asset Publisher for display Journal Article using Tags.
So the question is:
is possible to remove Journal Title (see attached image) using a template or similar or I have to modify the source of Asset Publisher Portlet?

Thank for your great work

Sorry for my bad English
ignacio plasencia, modificado 15 Anos atrás.

RE: How to remove Journal title from Asset Publisher

Junior Member Postagens: 44 Data de Entrada: 08/10/08 Postagens Recentes
Hi Giuseppe!

you can remove the titles of articles in the Asset Publisher.
you have to remove a line of code in the "display-full-content.jsp", specifically the line 171:

<h3 class="journal-content-title"><%= title %></h3>

In this way only removes the title of the article when we have the portlet set to "Full content" in the Display Settings menu.
I worked. Try it yourself and tell me if you also work.

Bye!
Giuseppe Fierro, modificado 15 Anos atrás.

New Member Postagens: 3 Data de Entrada: 23/12/08 Postagens Recentes
Hi Ignacio
Tanks a lot for yours reply, work for me too.

So the right answers is to edit the source code of the asset publisher portlet and when I upgrade the Portal to new version I have to reply this editing....

Tanks again

Bye
Andrew Gruhn, modificado 15 Anos atrás.

New Member Postagens: 17 Data de Entrada: 09/03/09 Postagens Recentes
Ugh - thanks for the response. We'll follow this route.