Fórum

How to have custom users in Liferay?

Arturas Masaitis, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

How to have custom users in Liferay?

New Member Postagens: 2 Data de Entrada: 24/12/12 Postagens Recentes
Hi,

well to be honest, I'm really kinda confused with what and how Liferay is supposed to do, all I can recognize is that it's a CMS... So I have a task. I need to create a previously functioning site/information system in Liferay.

So the question probably is, how do I make Liferay use my default user types that I have created in my database scheme or java code? Like I have normal users and then I have Patients which extend them. How do I do all that stuff? Or I can't do that in Liferay at all and I should create new user types using Liferay to log in? But I still need the users for my system to work and do all the tasks with them?

For all other tasks I assume I will need to create portlets, right?

Yeah, I know I sound like a total noob, well I am a total noob, I've seen Liferay documentation, though I'm not looking to become a Liferay professional, I just have to create one site with it, so can anyone help me or hand me over some tutorials for what I need?

Thanks in advance.
Arturas Masaitis, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

RE: How to have custom users in Liferay?

New Member Postagens: 2 Data de Entrada: 24/12/12 Postagens Recentes
And I mean what about the registration, I want when a user registers through the liferay interface to my site, I want liferay to execute some java code so that the user is also created on my application database as well.... How can I achieve that?
thumbnail
Apoorva Prakash, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

Liferay Master Postagens: 658 Data de Entrada: 15/06/10 Postagens Recentes
Arturas Masaitis:
And I mean what about the registration, I want when a user registers through the liferay interface to my site, I want liferay to execute some java code so that the user is also created on my application database as well.... How can I achieve that?