Fórum

liferay IDE on a remote server for 6.1 GA2

thumbnail
lou cat, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

liferay IDE on a remote server for 6.1 GA2

Regular Member Postagens: 196 Data de Entrada: 26/01/12 Postagens Recentes
Hi all!

I'm trying to install liferay IDE in Eclipse with remote server, but as I've never used it before (I was developing directly with the plugin sdk), I have a couple of doubts:

1) Is it a problem if I have Eclipse and Liferay IDE on Windows, but my remote server runs on Linux?

2) In the guide (http://www.liferay.com/web/gregory.amerson/blog/-/blogs/new-liferay-6-1-feature-remote-development-from-liferay-ide), the plugin sdk is not mentioned: I am installing the 6.1 version in windows, is that correct?

3) I have also installed ant in windows and I was about to install jave as I only have jre7, but I was wondering: should I downgrade it? I've heard that Java 7 is not working well with 6.1 GA2, so should I install a previous version of both java jre and jdk?

4) what about the file build.username.properties : should the username be related to the local windows machine, or to the remote linux server?

Thanks for any help!
thumbnail
lou cat, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

RE: liferay IDE on a remote server for 6.1 GA2

Regular Member Postagens: 196 Data de Entrada: 26/01/12 Postagens Recentes
updates:

I've installed jdk1.7.0_07, over an existing jre7 (on windows XP), I left the build.username.properties with Windows username, and eclipse is able to connect to the remote linux server.
I then tried to create a simple portlet, copying the files of a previously existing one that was working for 6.0.6) : I've copied just the java source and the two JSPs, I didn't touch any configuration file and I don't know if this procedure is correct, I only know that when I've tried to publish on the remote server I got this error from eclipse:

A JSONObject text must begin with '{' at character 1

and this error in the remote server: