Fórum

Can't access site

thumbnail
Hery Sutanto, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

Can't access site

Junior Member Postagens: 81 Data de Entrada: 04/06/12 Postagens Recentes
Hi all,

I am new to Liferay, I have installed Liferay portal in my local computer..... Then I change some setting in my portal through control panel on the access... then suddenly
I cannot access the site anymore.... This message is prompted out : 'This site is inactive. Please contact the administrator.'

Is there anyone here encounter the same problem?? Any solution to this matter??
I have researched on the web, and someone suggesting me to execute this query on Liferay database :

UPDATE group_ SET active = 1 WHERE name = '<name of your site>'

Unfortunately I also don't know how to access the database, I am using the Hypersonic database that come along with Liferay. Can anyone help me on this matter?

Thank you.
thumbnail
Patrick Wolf, modificado 11 Anos atrás.

RE: Can't access site

Regular Member Postagens: 127 Data de Entrada: 15/09/10 Postagens Recentes
Hi Hery,

It's difficult to say at first glance. What kind of setting changes did you make before you could not access the portal anymore? In the directory data/hsql there is a file called lportal.script which contains the schema and data. Before editing it, you have to stop liferay. But you have to be careful and know exactly what you are doing before changing anything in this file. If you have just made a fresh install of the Liferay bundle, I would recommend you to reinstall it from scratch.

Best regards,
--
Patrick
thumbnail

Patrick Wolf:
Hi Hery,