Fórum

simultaneous requests to same portlet issue

Barbalace Daniela, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

simultaneous requests to same portlet issue

New Member Postagens: 6 Data de Entrada: 12/01/12 Postagens Recentes
Hi all,

I'm new to Liferay and I'm developing a portlet in order to extract statistics from a data source.
The portlet has a tab contains a form for input stats parameter (that calls a portlet action method). When the form is submitted, the portlet extracts database records, process them and finally produces an arraylist of serializable objects and puts it in the action request attributes for the jsp page.
The issue happens when I try to submit two requests from two different browser and with different parameters to the same portlet. If the requests overlap, then data returned to jsp are inconsistent and the lists seem merged. This happens if the portlet is either instantiable or not.

Anybody could help me?

Thanks in advance

Regards
thumbnail
David H Nebinger, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

RE: simultaneous requests to same portlet issue

Liferay Legend Postagens: 14919 Data de Entrada: 02/09/06 Postagens Recentes
My guess would be that although the portlet has two different threads for each request, you're using some thread-unsafe object to retrieve and return the information which results in the merging of the retrieved data into results.

Hi David,
thanks a lot for your response. Currently I'm using a private field of type ArrayList in the portlet class which is then sent using the actionRequest.setAttribute(...) method to jsp.
Here's an excerpt of the code:

The form :
<portlet:actionurl name="extractDailyReport" var="extractDailyReportURL" />

<aui:form action="<%= extractDailyReportURL.toString()%>" method="post">

<h3>title:</h3>
	<aui:fieldset>
		<table>
			<tbody>
				<tr>
					<td>Report Date:</td>
					<td><aui:field-wrapper>