Fórum

Translation to Valencian language

Alejandro López, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

Translation to Valencian language

Junior Member Postagens: 53 Data de Entrada: 08/07/11 Postagens Recentes
Hi to all.

I'm not a expert using liferay but I have some knowledge.

In Valencia, the goverment is taking Liferay as portal web solution, that's why I think that a translate to valencian is necessary.

I don't know how to, and don't have a lot of time, but I want to contribute.

Greetings.
thumbnail
Jack A. Rider, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

RE: Translation to Valencian language

Regular Member Postagens: 139 Data de Entrada: 26/03/07 Postagens Recentes
Hola Alejandro,

A few months ago I made a traslation of Language.properties to valencian with success using Salt translation tool. If I can be of any help, please feel free to get in touch with me at. jack.a.rider@xmlportletfactory.com . The problem I found to get it to the standard is to get the ISO code for valencian, like catalonian has.

Saludos, Jack A. Rider

Hi Jack, and thanks for the quick reply.

In fact, I don't need to translate to valencian language, because catalonian and valencian are the same language.

But, in Valencia, you cannot make a portal (for local government, council, etc.) that has "ca" (catalonian language code), as a prefix in the URL. Here at Valencia, there is a lot of discussion about if are the same language. The politicians are saying that are not the same languages.

Then, the easier solution for me is use catalonian language, and change "ca" (catalonian language code) to "va" (valencian language code). But I don't know how to do. Do you know how can I do it?

That's the resason, because I thought to build translation.

pd: I have some curiosity to know why you tried to translate Liferay to valencian.

pd2: sorry about my poor english
thumbnail
Jack A. Rider, modificado 12 Anos atrás.

Regular Member Postagens: 139 Data de Entrada: 26/03/07 Postagens Recentes
Hola Alejandro,