Fórum

Primefaces 6.1 dialog on Liferay 7 GA5 issue

thumbnail
William Gosse, modificado 6 Anos atrás.

Primefaces 6.1 dialog on Liferay 7 GA5 issue

Liferay Master Postagens: 533 Data de Entrada: 04/07/10 Postagens Recentes
Ok,I have a data table with a show detail column containing command buttons which pops up a dialog for the specific row clicked. It works fine the first time I go to the page but if I go to a different page and then back to the page with the data table the dialog won't pop until I do a page reload. After I reload the the page the dialog works fine again until I move to a different page and then back. I haven't seen this kind of behavior before on previous releases of Liferay 7. This is my first time using GA5 with Primefaces. I've attached my pom.xml , xhtml file and managed bean file.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
thumbnail

RE: Primefaces 6.1 dialog on Liferay 7 GA5 issue (Resposta)

Ok, I figured this one out. The issue is was a JQuery conflict. I was using a bit of jQuery in my theme which was conflicting with Primefaces' jQuery. When I removed the jQuery from the theme my problem went away.

I love to to hear any suggestion to best resolve this kind of conflict specifically for Liferay themes. Its kind of a pain. I thought there was a way to do a noConflict in the portlet.
thumbnail
Kyle Joseph Stiemann, modificado 6 Anos atrás.

RE: Primefaces 6.1 dialog on Liferay 7 GA5 issue

Liferay Master Postagens: 760 Data de Entrada: 14/01/13 Postagens Recentes
Hi William,

When I removed the jQuery from the theme my problem went away.

I love to to hear any suggestion to best resolve this kind of conflict specifically for Liferay themes. Its kind of a pain. I thought there was a way to do a noConflict in the portlet.