掲示板

Developing a Liferay theme using Eclipse Indigo

11年前 に Ram A によって更新されました。

Developing a Liferay theme using Eclipse Indigo

Junior Member 投稿: 76 参加年月日: 13/01/16 最新の投稿
Hi Team,

I am new to Liferay.
I am using liferay 6.0.6 and i tried to created a Theme by choosing "File -->New -->Liferay Project --> and then Theme

it gives the below error.
Failed while installing Liferay Theme 6.0.Reason :
Failed while installing Liferay Theme 6.0.

when i go to details section of the error it showing "java.lang.NullPointerException".but theme is created and have the below structure :

docroot
-----META-INF
-----MANIFEST.MF
-----WEB-INF
-----lib
-----src

Can you please help me why it is coming and how to resolve it.

Thanks in advance
Ram A
thumbnail
11年前 に Gregory Amerson によって更新されました。

RE: Developing a Liferay theme using Eclipse Indigo

Liferay Legend 投稿: 1123 参加年月日: 10/02/16 最新の投稿
Can you open the Eclipse error log and post the entire error message. (Window > show view > other > general > error log)

Hi Gregory,

Thanks for the help.
Below is the error i am getting in the error log.

The file does not exist for the external tool named liferay-plugins-sdk-6.0.6 build.xml [create].

org.eclipse.core.runtime.CoreException: The file does not exist for the external tool named liferay-plugins-sdk-6.0.6 build.xml [create].
at org.eclipse.core.externaltools.internal.launchConfigurations.ExternalToolsCoreUtil.abort(ExternalToolsCoreUtil.java:53)
at org.eclipse.core.externaltools.internal.launchConfigurations.ExternalToolsCoreUtil.getLocation(ExternalToolsCoreUtil.java:84)
at org.eclipse.ant.internal.launching.launchConfigurations.AntLaunchDelegate.launch(AntLaunchDelegate.java:155)
at org.eclipse.debug.internal.core.LaunchConfiguration.launch(LaunchConfiguration.java:854)
at org.eclipse.debug.internal.core.LaunchConfiguration.launch(LaunchConfiguration.java:703)
at org.eclipse.debug.internal.core.LaunchConfiguration.launch(LaunchConfiguration.java:696)