掲示板

Is it possible to add a portlet dropzone inside of a custom portlet? 6.2

6年前 に Diogo Salazar によって更新されました。

Is it possible to add a portlet dropzone inside of a custom portlet? 6.2

Junior Member 投稿: 51 参加年月日: 13/08/28 最新の投稿
Hi to all,

I know it is possible to use <runtime-portlet> to embed a specific portlet to any other portlet jsp's files or to a web content template.

Instead, is it possible to add a portlet dropzone inside of a portlet's, let's say, view.jsp (in the likes of the nested portlet)?

Thanks.
thumbnail
6年前 に Andrew Jardine によって更新されました。

RE: Is it possible to add a portlet dropzone inside of a custom portlet? 6.

Liferay Legend 投稿: 2416 参加年月日: 10/12/22 最新の投稿
Hi Diego,

That is an interesting question. I've never done it before but I don't see why not -- but I think HOW you solve it might depend a bit on your use case. My first question would be, are you hoping to have the same experience as adding portlets on regular pages? meaning you would add them to your "portlet layout" using the +ADD option that Liferay provides? or would your portlet encapsulate it's own add button that would reveal components to choose from?
6年前 に Diogo Salazar によって更新されました。

Junior Member 投稿: 51 参加年月日: 13/08/28 最新の投稿
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your response.

My initial idea is to try and replicate whatever it is that the nested portlets is doing, except I'd prefer to use the same column layout as the one the page my portlet is sitting on is using -- the nested portlet portlet allows you to choose a column layout different to the one on the page.

If incorporating such functionality is indeed possible then I can't think why the regular ADD wouldn't work with that portlet dropzone (as it does with the nested portlet), and that would be my preference as opposed to managing it from within my portlet.