掲示板

Social Office 1.5b and SSL/HTTPS

12年前 に Trevor Townsend によって更新されました。

Social Office 1.5b and SSL/HTTPS

Junior Member 投稿: 26 参加年月日: 11/05/11 最新の投稿
Hello all,

I'm a new SO admin and user, and I am really enjoying the software. I see great potential for my consulting practice to use this to keep our clients, associates, partners, etc. close to us and collaborating for mutual success.

I would like to secure my SO installation with SSL/HTTPS and ahve read through this wiki article:
http://www.liferay.com/community/wiki/-/wiki/Main/HTTPS+Architecture+with+Liferay;jsessionid=01507CDFA23650EA05E69823BD0F6206.node-1#section-HTTPS+Architecture+with+Liferay-2.LiferaySSLConfiguration

My set up is Ubuntu server 10.04 with apache2, mysql, and php. After following all of the presecribed steps up to and including "b) Configure the Tomcat server for SSL " I am not able to connect to https. I cannot understand why not.

Has anyone here been able to successfully secure their SO 1.5b install with SSL?
Also, I am a new admin, but I learn quickly and can follow clear instructions very well.

Many thanks in advance,
Trevor.

RE: Social Office 1.5b and SSL/HTTPS

bump.

Anyone?
thumbnail
12年前 に Ryan Park によって更新されました。

Regular Member 投稿: 120 参加年月日: 07/08/28 最新の投稿
Hi Trevor,

It is difficult for me understand your issue because there isn't to much detail but I would recommend that you double check your apache config.

If you're still having difficulty and you're deploying a mission critical application, I would contact our professional services (sales@liferay.com) and they get someone to get your application online.

Hi Ryan,

I apologize for the lack of details - I wasn't sure what to include.
I'm going to have another go at configuring SSL and I'll take notes and report what does/not work.

Many thanks,
Trevor.

Hi Ryan,

Just a quick update; I tried again to configure SSL on Tomcat with the goal of reproducing the original errors and posting them here.