掲示板

Setup wizard does not continue

7年前 に Michael Voss によって更新されました。

Setup wizard does not continue

New Member 投稿: 17 参加年月日: 16/12/08 最新の投稿
Hi everybody,
i have a big Problem.
I am a beginning developer, so i install a new liferay environment regularly. I use Liferay 6.2 on tomcat 7.

Now i have an issue. When i install the new server and start it, i get to the Liferay Basic Setup site. I enter all the data, and switch to a MySQL database, enter all the informations and click on "Finish".

Liferay adds al the tables to the databases and does everything as expected, but then it reloads the Basic Setup site. I can not continue to entering my new password for my user. I can not enter the portal via the test user.

I dont understand what is happening, i get no error Messages or anyhting usefull.

Hope you can help me.

Michael
thumbnail
7年前 に Olaf Kock によって更新されました。

RE: Setup wizard does not continue

Liferay Legend 投稿: 6396 参加年月日: 08/09/23 最新の投稿
Michael Voss:
Liferay adds al the tables to the databases and does everything as expected, but then it reloads the Basic Setup site. I can not continue to entering my new password for my user. I can not enter the portal via the test user.

I've not seen this behavior, but here's a guess: The setup wizard wrotes a file called portal-setup-wizard.properties into ${liferay.home} (i.e. the directory that also has your tomcat directory). If Liferay/Tomcat does not have write access to this directory, it can't write that file (which contains the information that the setup-wizard ran and what database you've configured.
7年前 に Michael Voss によって更新されました。

RE: Setup wizard does not continue

Olaf Kock:
If Liferay/Tomcat does not have write access to this directory, it can't write that file (which contains the information that the setup-wizard ran and what database you've configured.

That file is written and contains all the relevant information.