掲示板

Application Display Template not displaying events for guest users in Lifer

thumbnail
7年前 に Andrew Jordan によって更新されました。

Application Display Template not displaying events for guest users in Lifer

Junior Member 投稿: 39 参加年月日: 15/11/02 最新の投稿
I've created an Application Display Template (ADT) in Liferay 6.2. I'm using the Asset Publisher functionality to display calendar events on a webpage. When I'm logged in as an admin I can see the events. However, when I'm logged out as a guest, It doesn't display any of them.

I'm thinking this is not a code issue, but more of a 'permissioning' issue. What am I missing?

1. I've checked the ADT's permissions and have the guest view selected.
2. The calendar portlet is set to guest view.
3. The individual calendars within the calendar portlet are set to have
guest w/ view and view event details
4. The events have the invitation set to 'Guest - [calendar name]' and
it has been accepted

Please use this code and see if you can view events when you are logged out/as a guest.

#set ($calService = $utilLocator.findUtil("calendar-portlet", "com.liferay.calendar.service.CalendarBookingLocalService"))

#if (!$entries.isEmpty())
        #foreach ($entry in $entries)
           #set ($calBookingEntry = $calService.getCalendarBooking($entry.getAssetRenderer().getClassPK()))
            <ul>
             <li>Title: $calBookingEntry.getTitle($locale)</li></ul>
             <li>Start: $dateTool.format($calBookingEntry.getStartTime())
              </li>
  • End: $dateTool.format($calBookingEntry.getEndTime()) #end #end

• Any information would be greatly appreciated.
    thumbnail
    3年前 に Eduardo P. García によって更新されました。

RE: Application Display Template not displaying events for guest users in L

Regular Member 投稿: 157 参加年月日: 12/03/16 最新の投稿
    Hi Andrew,

Are your calendar events displayed in the Asset Publisher as a guest without using your ADT? I want to determine whether this is an issue with the Asset Publisher or with ADT.

Thanks