掲示板

JSON Web Services not showing up

7年前 に Andrea Maschio によって更新されました。

JSON Web Services not showing up

New Member 投稿: 14 参加年月日: 16/07/27 最新の投稿
Since I'm trying to understand if this is a bug or something wrong by my side, I'm going to report here what I am doing with the goal to find a method published in the JSON Webservices of Liferay 7.

Here's what I did (I read the documentation, and I'm aware of how service builder works, but I'm new to Liferay development so bear with me if there is something obvious that I am missing (I hope there is)

- Setup a new project in Eclipse.

- New Liferay Workspace
- New Liferay Module (template service builder)
- Checked that the entity Foo has remote-service set to true
- Added a new public method to FooServiceImpl:

public String HelloWorld(String name){

return "Hello, " + name;
	}

- Built service
- Checked that FooService has this method:

@AccessControlled
@JSONWebService
@OSGiBeanProperties(property =  {
	"json.web.service.context.name=foo", "json.web.service.context.path=Foo"}, service = FooService.class)
@ProviderType
@Transactional(isolation = Isolation.PORTAL, rollbackFor =  {
	PortalException.class, SystemException.class})
public interface FooService extends BaseService {
	/*
	 * NOTE FOR DEVELOPERS:
	 * Never modify or reference this interface directly. Always use {@link FooServiceUtil} to access the foo remote service. Add custom service methods to {@link com.officina.service.impl.FooServiceImpl} and rerun ServiceBuilder to automatically copy the method declarations to this interface.
	 */
	public java.lang.String HelloWorld(java.lang.String name);
}

At this point I deployed Myservice-api and Myservice-service and checked http://localhost:8080/api/jsonws.

I expected to see foo between the context names, which I didn't. I am probably missing something but I'm not sure what.

Can you help me understand why I can't see my method exposed in the JSON web services?

Thanks
thumbnail