掲示板

OSGi architecture documentation

7年前 に Dimitris Menounos によって更新されました。

OSGi architecture documentation

New Member 投稿: 1 参加年月日: 16/05/26 最新の投稿
Hello, I am studying the new architecture of the Liferay 7. Does a documentation page exists that describes the details of the integration between the OSGi and the application server containers? I have a lot of questions like the following:

Is the OSGi container being embedded in the same app server JVM process?
Are the portlets and ext plugins being loaded by an app server or an OSGi classloader?
Since now all modules are being converted to isolated osgi modules and deployed into the osgi container, is it possible use the standard app server services like EJBs, CDI, JPA, etc.?
How has the JSP compilation and execution been affected by the OSGi architecture?
How are the jar libraries in the ROOT/WEB-iNF/lib being used by the OSGi container?

Thank you
thumbnail
7年前 に Ray Augé によって更新されました。

RE: OSGi architecture documentation

Liferay Legend 投稿: 1197 参加年月日: 05/02/08 最新の投稿
Dimitris Menounos:

Is the OSGi container being embedded in the same app server JVM process?

Yes! But it's Liferay's own embedded framework. It's in no way related to the framework which may already exist in the app server.
Dimitris Menounos:

Are the portlets and ext plugins being loaded by an app server or an OSGi classloader?

Since they are OSGi bundles (we call them modules) they are loaded within an OSGi classloader.

(Note: ext is treated like before but we are getting far away from these. there are better, more maintainable ways to do _most_ of what ext could do.
Dimitris Menounos:

Since now all modules are being converted to isolated osgi modules and deployed into the osgi container, is it possible use the standard app server services like EJBs, CDI, JPA, etc.?