掲示板

Provide the Access to few pages under Manage Pages section to a User group

11年前 に Ram A によって更新されました。

Provide the Access to few pages under Manage Pages section to a User group

Junior Member 投稿: 76 参加年月日: 13/01/16 最新の投稿
Hi,
I am new to Liferay.
I have to provide the access to few pages under Manage pages section for maaintenance to a perticular user group only.
for example i have a pages A,B,C under manage pages .

A has sub pages A1,A2,A3.
B has sub pages B1,B2.
C has subpages C1,c2,C3.

i need to provide a rights to a perticular user group say ' Bpage editor' to page B and its child pages B1,B2 only.

Can anyone please help me to do this.

Thanks in advance
Ram A
thumbnail
11年前 に Raja Seth によって更新されました。

RE: Provide the Access to few pages under Manage Pages section to a User gr

Regular Member 投稿: 233 参加年月日: 11/08/18 最新の投稿
Hi Ram,

You could create roles according to your requirement and assign user group as a member of role(s). So when you click on manage pages -> permissions you will see different permissions for that role. This will solve your purpose.

Regards,
Raja

Raja Seth:
Hi Ram,

You could create roles according to your requirement and assign user group as a member of role(s). So when you click on manage pages -> permissions you will see different permissions for that role. This will solve your purpose.

Regards,
Raja

Thanks Raja for reply.

You mean to create a Role for managing all the pages under "Manage Pages" section right.
But i need to provide maintenance rights to few pages only for a perticular group.

Suppose i have 3 pages page1,page2,page3 under Manage Pages.
page1 has child pages pag11,page12,page13.
page2 has child pages page21,page22,page23,page24.
page3 has child pages page31,page32,etc.,

Suppose i created a user group "page3editor" , the members in that group can create ,edit and delete the pages under page3 only.
They should not have rights to access other pages except page3 and its child pages under "Manage Page" section.