Service builder - relationships, problem with IDs
24 settembre 2013 5.35
Risposta

Robert Dubecky

Punteggio: New Member

Data di Iscrizione: 18 agosto 2013

Messaggi recenti

Hello everybody,
I am very new to portals and generally Java EE, Spring, Hibernate etc., but now I have to create code for accessing and working with a database with around 25 tables and complex relationships.
Since I am new to all this stuff and I have to do it pretty quickly I was at first pleased with Service Builder and the possibility to create the base code with it. However the more I read about service builder the more I am confused.

1. A lot of people are complaining that there is not one-to-many relationships in service builder. But in Service Builder DTD there is written:
2If the entity and mapping-key attributes are specified and mapping-table is not,
3then the Service Builder will assume you are specifying a one to many
4relationship.

Also when I use this construction, I should get a class with a collection of objects from other table exactly how I would think ORM works.
So is there or isn't there support for one-to-many relationships in Service bulder and if there isn't, what is wrong with that construction or why can't I use it as one-to-many relationship?

2. I am having a problem when I define attribute called "id" in 2 different entities and then connect them through mentioned contruction (which is- I hope- one to many relationship). One of the generated persistance classes has syntax error using the same name for variables:
protected boolean contains(int id, int id)

Is there any way around it (if i dont want to rename all id attributes in all the tables to have different names) or am I doing something wrong?