Tribune

Home » Liferay Sync

Vista Combinata Vista Piatta Vista ad Albero
Discussioni [ Precedente | Successivo ]
toggle
Alex Pline
Changing permissions on documents uploaded by sync
13 settembre 2012 6.45
Risposta

Alex Pline

Punteggio: New Member

Messaggi: 3

Data di Iscrizione: 2 febbraio 2011

Messaggi recenti

When I use Liferay Sync for uploading documents to a document library the default permissions include the Add Discussion and View for the Guest role. Since the use case is for these documents to be available only to logged in users (either via a document library portlet or via search), I would like the all default permissions to exclude the Guest role. Is it possible to change the default permissions for synced documents?

Default permissions:
Allegato

Allegati: default_sync_permissions.png (40,9k)
Michael Young
RE: Changing permissions on documents uploaded by sync
19 settembre 2012 16.53
Risposta

Michael Young

LIFERAY STAFF

Punteggio: Liferay Master

Messaggi: 847

Data di Iscrizione: 4 agosto 2004

Messaggi recenti

The default permissons are the same as those when you add a file through the web interface. So if you change the default permissions there, sync should use the same.
Ivan Ivanov
RE: Changing permissions on documents uploaded by sync
13 novembre 2013 23.12
Risposta

Ivan Ivanov

Punteggio: New Member

Messaggi: 3

Data di Iscrizione: 3 settembre 2012

Messaggi recenti

How can I change the default persmissions on liferay sync? When I upload a file the permissions are exactly the opposite of the shown above: the files are not shown to the Guest role, but I want them to be public. I tried changing permissions from the web interface, but the files are still not visible. Please help!
Dennis Ju
RE: Changing permissions on documents uploaded by sync
15 novembre 2013 10.03
Risposta

Dennis Ju

LIFERAY STAFF

Punteggio: Regular Member

Messaggi: 172

Data di Iscrizione: 30 settembre 2010

Messaggi recenti

Hi Ivan,

The behavior of permissions on uploaded files has changed since the last post. Any file uploaded to the Guest site will have guest permissions. Files uploaded to sites will have view permissions for site members only, and files uploaded to your personal site will only be viewable by the user.

You should be able to change the permissions from the web interface after uploading. After selecting the Guest role's view permission on a file, what happens when a public user tries to view the link?