Forums de discussion

Including additional jar in OSGI modules

Peter Helgren, modifié il y a 6 années.

Including additional jar in OSGI modules

Regular Member Publications: 124 Date d'inscription: 14/11/13 Publications récentes
OK. Yes. I have read and re-read Devid's post here: OSGI jar dependencies and although I am trying to follow his direction, he assumes a great deal of knowledge about Gradle and Blade and I am a relative newbie trying to make the transition from 6.0.6 development to 7.0 development.

The issue is that I have a service builder project that uses JavaMail and DKIM so I need to include the javax.mail.api and the DKIMforJavaMail.jar in my project. This is code that I am migrating from source I have over in my 6.0.6 projects. And, although I can resolve all the import issues by adding the jars to my build path and the service builder gradle task runs successfully, when I go to deploy, it cannot find the packages. It is the "classic" issue that David tried to address in his blog post from last summer.

The issue is a "classic" newbie issue when going to the new build models and structures in LR7.0. Folks will say in a post "Add X to the build.gradle file". OK! WHICH build.gradle ?? (there are three in my SB module project: one under the project, one under the "api" subfolder and one under the "service" subfolder. There is also mention in David's post about adding either "headers" or "directives" to the bnd.bnd file. Again, WHICH bnd.bnd file (there are TWO, again under "api" and "service" folders). I try to be as precise as I can when I post..assuming nothing about my reader's level of understanding so I get a little frustrated when I read through posts that outline things, leaving out assumed details...I was attempting to use David's "Option #4" which *seemed* the easiest but trying to tease out the details was difficult.

So, a couple of questions: