Forums de discussion

CommonsPortletMultipartResolver (Spring 2.5 portlet MVC) + Liferay 5.2.2

KARTHIK SUNDARAM, modifié il y a 12 années.

CommonsPortletMultipartResolver (Spring 2.5 portlet MVC) + Liferay 5.2.2

New Member Publications: 4 Date d'inscription: 14/05/11 Publications récentes
Hi,

I am new to Liferay and this forum. I am using Spring 2.5 Portlet MVC framework on Liferay 5.2.2. I have a functionality to upload a file in my portlet. I have given the following code in my xml file.

<bean id="portletMultipartResolver" class= "org.springframework.web.portlet.multipart.CommonsPortletMultipartResolver">
<property name="maxUploadSize" value="100000" />
</bean>

I have also added the necessary apache commons jar files (commons-fileupload & commons-io) in my WAR.

I do have enctype="multipart/form-data" in my JSP. When I submit the form after selecting the file I am getting the the form parameters and the file in my controller. However I am getting the following error when I try to use the incoming ActionRequest to get the logged in UserId using PortalUtil.getUserId(request) method.

13:43:30,804 WARN [DispatcherPortlet:998] Handler execution resulted in excepti
on - forwarding to resolved error view
java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to get the HTTP servlet request from org.springframework.web.portlet.multipart.DefaultMultipartActionRequest
at com.liferay.portal.util.PortalImpl.getHttpServletRequest(PortalImpl.java:916)
at com.liferay.portal.util.PortalImpl.getUserId(PortalImpl.java:2436)
at com.liferay.portal.util.PortalUtil.getUserId(PortalUtil.java:722)
at com.minacs.link.controller.InsertController.onSubmitAction(InsertController.java:73)

During debugging I found that the incoming action request object is instance of class org.springframework.web.portlet.multipart.DefaultMultipartActionRequest