Forums de discussion

how to upgrade Liferay 6.2 EE portlet in Liferay DXP

Nitin Kumar khandelwal, modifié il y a 7 années.

how to upgrade Liferay 6.2 EE portlet in Liferay DXP

New Member Publications: 3 Date d'inscription: 26/07/12 Publications récentes
hi developers,
I need to reuse my liferay 6.2 EE plugin portlet into liferay 7 DXP but i am not finding clear steps for it. can anyone guide me how to migrate,
i have tried many things but some point of time i confused that how to do.
I having one plugin portlet working in 6.2 EE version and need to upgrade to reuse it in Liferay DXP.

Thanks in advance.
thumbnail
Andrew Jardine, modifié il y a 7 années.

RE: how to upgrade Liferay 6.2 EE portlet in Liferay DXP

Liferay Legend Publications: 2416 Date d'inscription: 22/12/10 Publications récentes
Hi Nitin,

Brett Swaim did a presentation on his experience and what he found were the steps that worked best at the NAS 2016. I've never tried to share material before -- but can you try this link to get the presentation he made:

https://web.liferay.com/web/events2016/northamerica/recap?pt=816c8c8e-a47d-4ba3-803e-097f814c17ca

if it doesn't work, let me know.
thumbnail
Samuel Kong, modifié il y a 7 années.

Liferay Legend Publications: 1902 Date d'inscription: 10/03/08 Publications récentes
Information on migrating from Liferay Portal 6.2 to Liferay Portal 7.0 can be found at https://dev.liferay.com/develop/tutorials/-/knowledge_base/7-0/from-liferay-6-to-liferay-7
thumbnail

Liferay Legend Publications: 2416 Date d'inscription: 22/12/10 Publications récentes
Hey Samuel,

I also heard at the conference that there was going to be an upgrade tool built into the Liferay IDE coming. Do you know if there is an ETA on when that should be arriving?
thumbnail
Alberto Chaparro, modifié il y a 7 années.

Liferay Master Publications: 549 Date d'inscription: 25/04/11 Publications récentes
Hi Andrew,