Forums de discussion

problem with wol portlet deploy

Robin S., modifié il y a 15 années.

problem with wol portlet deploy

Regular Member Publications: 116 Date d'inscription: 16/09/08 Publications récentes
Hi,

first of all i have to apologize for asking a stupid question, but i'm completely new to liferay and to all that portal portlet stuff and never did anything similar emoticon

i wanted to have the wol portlet.
so i went to http://lportal.svn.sourceforge.net/viewvc/lportal/plugins/trunk/portlets/wol-portlet/
now my question is: which files do i need and what do i have to do with them to get a .war file?
to add it to my liferay i need the .war file, right?
i already added some other portlets, but only those which where in a .war archive.
i've already searched through this forum, but it seems like no one's newbie enough to ask such a question emoticon

thanks

edit: btw: Liferay 5.1.1 bundled with tomcat 6.0, windows and mysql
thumbnail
M Murali Krishna Reddy, modifié il y a 15 années.

RE: problem with wol portlet deploy

Junior Member Publications: 62 Date d'inscription: 16/05/08 Publications récentes
Hi Robin,

First try to checkout the plugins source from http://lportal.svn.sourceforge.net/viewvc/lportal/plugins/trunk .

Then go and modify build.properties under the root directory to give the appserver location on which you have liferay installed.

After that go to wol-porlet directory and run "ant". It will deploy on liferay emoticon

-Murali

Regular Member Publications: 116 Date d'inscription: 16/09/08 Publications récentes
thanks for your help, but now i've faced another problem.

when executing the "ant" in /wol-portlet/ directory
it starts compiling but after ~40 seconds this error message appears

[...] \trunk\portlets\wol-portlet\docroot\WEB-INF\src\com\liferay\wol\meetups\portlet\
MeetupsPortlet.java:29: package com.liferay.portal.security.permission does not
exist
[javac] import com.liferay.portal.security.permission.PermissionChecker;
[javac] ^