Foros de discusión

No class definition error when trying to change liferay language

Sérgio Miguel Neves Lopes, modificado hace 11 años.

No class definition error when trying to change liferay language

New Member Mensajes: 2 Fecha de incorporación: 8/01/13 Mensajes recientes
I,

I'm facing some classpath issues with the liferay + tomcat bundle in an project I inherited. I don't know if the problem is in the setup (I only have the git repository that contains the plugins folder and it is a mess) and I downloaded the latest liferay with tomcat bundle. Liferay seems to work fine but the project is setup to be in Dutch, I needed to change the administration language to English but every time I try to do that tomcat throws a "java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.apache.commons.codec.DecoderException".

I've confirmed that commons.codec.jar is in tomcat's WEB-INF/lib folder but I have no experience with tomcat or liferay and don't really know how to debug the issue, from what I could find in the searches I did most of the issue happen when the jar is missing but that is not my case. Any suggestions on how to solve the issue?

Regards,

Sérgio Lopes
thumbnail
Hitoshi Ozawa, modificado hace 11 años.

RE: No class definition error when trying to change liferay language

Liferay Legend Mensajes: 7942 Fecha de incorporación: 24/03/10 Mensajes recientes
Are you now using the out of the box liferay 6.1.1 GA2 tomcat bundle without any modifications? How are you trying to change your language? Is your liferay setup to support English?
Sérgio Miguel Neves Lopes, modificado hace 11 años.

RE: No class definition error when trying to change liferay language

New Member Mensajes: 2 Fecha de incorporación: 8/01/13 Mensajes recientes
Yes I'm using the out of the box liferay 6.1.1 with bundled tomcat, I change only the portal-ext.properties file to include my Liferay home and the mysql access settings.