Foros de discusión

Roadmap

Geert REMAUT, modificado hace 13 años.

Roadmap

New Member Mensajes: 16 Fecha de incorporación: 4/04/11 Mensajes recientes
Hello there,
I'm totally new to Liferay SO, but I'm impressed with the ease off use.
Like to have an idea off the roadmap.
I see that new versions are pending, the latest release is from 2010, everything is ready, but no new releases are released.
When can I expect a new relaese and what will be it's new features.
Thanks for your reactions.

Geert
thumbnail
Ryan Park, modificado hace 13 años.

RE: Roadmap

Regular Member Mensajes: 120 Fecha de incorporación: 28/08/07 Mensajes recientes
Hi Geert,

Sorry for the delayed response. Social Office 1.x has been releasing for EE Customers for quite some time and has refined a lot of items from the CE release. The next planned version of Social Office CE will be version 2.0.

Here are a few notable features planned for Social Office 2.0,

- Social Office will now extend Liferay Portal functionality instead of overwriting so that users can have the flexibility of Liferay Portal but the simplicity of Social Office.
- A contacts center to quickly see contact details and manage buddies.
- A private messaging system.
- An improved Message Boards home view designed to help give new topics more visibility.

Best, Ryan
Geert REMAUT, modificado hace 13 años.

New Member Mensajes: 16 Fecha de incorporación: 4/04/11 Mensajes recientes
Can you ut dates on in ?
When can i expect release ? Release date ?
I'm also evaluating Liferay Portal.
Collaboration is better in Social Office.
Portal is better in Liferay.
Why not combine both ?
Could it be possible to link extranet en website to Social Office or do you advise Social Office only for collaboration and Liferay Portal for portal ?
thumbnail

Regular Member Mensajes: 120 Fecha de incorporación: 28/08/07 Mensajes recientes
Hi Geert

The expected release date for Social Office 2.0 is July.