Foros de discusión

Customizing Liferay 6 for School Admin - Need directions

thumbnail
Kzvi Kzvi, modificado hace 13 años.

Customizing Liferay 6 for School Admin - Need directions

Junior Member Mensajes: 30 Fecha de incorporación: 1/02/11 Mensajes recientes
Hi Experts,
I am new to liferay and this community. I am trying to create few admin portlets for my school administration inour liferay setup. I hope this would make our school admins/teachers life much easier.

I have read through several documents on the liferay 6 and am really excited about this revolutionary portal solution.

I am looking for some directions which can help me speed up on this project. I am currently looking for developing portlets which can
- track student attendance (each teacher may have access rights to add/update)
- record exam marks (not sure who should have update access to this? teachers or admins?)

Here are some questions I want to ask

1. Do we have any custom portlets in/outside community which I can use as a start point for any of the above two. (I searched plugin repo and couldn't find any)

2. I would like to get more understanding of liferay 6 admin but I am not able to reach any detailed document/tutorial/video which talks about liferay6. I keep hitting liferay 5 docs.
Any pointers would be great help.

3. After browsing through some of the old posts on this forum I found that setting up organizations is probably the most important thing in a school/university setup. I found a liferay 5 doc on this location (http://www.liferay.com/web/guest/community/wiki/-/wiki/Main/Organization+administration). Do we have similar doc for liferay 6?

4. Is there any marketplace for liferay6 theme development, where I can hire a UI developer to do beautiful user interface? (since I am a bad UI designer emoticon ) Any pointers would be appreciated.