Foros de discusión

Liferay Faces + Primefaces Schedule not displaying

Chris Dailey, modificado hace 9 años.

Liferay Faces + Primefaces Schedule not displaying

Junior Member Mensajes: 30 Fecha de incorporación: 24/11/14 Mensajes recientes
I'm quite new to portals and portlets and Liferay (ETA: and likewise with Liferay Faces JSF portlet bridge), but I've done a fair amount of programming with JSF and Primefaces on Tomcat. I'm working on displaying some data from a database inside a portlet using a Primefaces p:schedule. I've had some luck, but also some problems. I think I've solved all I can solve by going through the documentation.

Here's the relevant part of the view:

<h:form>
		<p:schedule value="#{calendarBean.eventModel}" initialdate="#{calendarBean.initialDate}" timezone="GMT" id="monthlySchedule" showheader="true" view="month">
		</p:schedule>
	</h:form>

This results in:

As you can see, I'm able to load events and display them (I put a <Resource...> entry in the server's context.xml, and then used DataAccess.getConnection("jdbc/someDBresource"); to get the DB Connection) and I even managed to figure where to put the styles, and it all loads fine and shows up (I cut off the contents but you can see the tops of the first row of events). However, much of the styling is missing!

Here's the interesting part. When I add the test portlet I previously made that uses just <p:calendar> to the page, all of the <p:schedule>'s headers and buttons have the right appearance/style! This is what I get:

Apparently the use of the regular p:calendar in the test portlet forces Primefaces to load something or another that is not being loaded by the portlet/view that uses p:schedule.

I'm using the Liferay 6.2 Tomcat bundle, which has Primefaces 3.5 included. According to its manifest, the Liferay JSF bridge is: 3.2.4-ga5 (Ephesus / Feb 15, 2014 AD).