Foros de discusión

how to create portlet to read from text file

arei izuaf, modificado hace 14 años.

how to create portlet to read from text file

New Member Mensajes: 22 Fecha de incorporación: 17/12/09 Mensajes recientes
Hai,

Actually, i'm new in Liferay.
I have a few question to ask about liferay.
I have text file that content all a page name that should created in layout table.
Could someone teach me how to create portlet to read from text file?

Tq
thumbnail
steve rieger, modificado hace 14 años.

RE: how to create portlet to read from text file

Expert Mensajes: 436 Fecha de incorporación: 11/09/06 Mensajes recientes
you have a text file with page names ? that you want LR to read and create pages from ?
or do you have a text file with content that you want to import into LR ?

thank for your reply.
my problem was like this...
i have around 17,000 children to add under 1 page...
all the 17,000 children already list in text file.
currently, i need to add one by one.
is there any solution to make process to add 17,000 page much more easier?
maybe, some program that can read from text file content 17,000 children and then add to a parent page...
for example...

page A
->page A1
->page A2
->pageA3
.....and so on

i hope someone can help me on this...
thanks in advance...
thumbnail
steve rieger, modificado hace 14 años.

Expert Mensajes: 436 Fecha de incorporación: 11/09/06 Mensajes recientes
how about direct inserts into the db ?
an easier way would be to script it into a lar file
export the current pages into a lar file,
find the location that you want to add new ones and create them in the lar file, then import the lar file into LR

steve rieger:
how about direct inserts into the db ?
an easier way would be to script it into a lar file
export the current pages into a lar file,
find the location that you want to add new ones and create them in the lar file, then import the lar file into LR

i will try your solution...
thanks for reply...
thumbnail