Foros de discusión

"My Community" page

Manu Wiel, modificado hace 14 años.

"My Community" page

New Member Mensajes: 24 Fecha de incorporación: 6/08/09 Mensajes recientes
Hi,

I'm new in Liferay. Now i want to create an organization with some users. The organization has an own page with the document library portlet. Now i want that all members of the organization can watch or add documents to the document library of the organization, using a portlet on their own private page. is this possible?
(sorry for my bad english ;))
another thing i want is to modify the standard private page of new users, so that there are not always portlets like calender.. on the private page, when i create a new user. how could i do that?

thanks a lot

manu
thumbnail
zahid khan, modificado hace 14 años.

RE: "My Community" page

Regular Member Mensajes: 116 Fecha de incorporación: 30/07/08 Mensajes recientes
Hi, for the second query

You can change the default settings by changing the following properties and placing in portal-ext.properties:

##Set the portlet ids for the columns specified in the layout template.

default.user.private.layout.column-1=71_INSTANCE_OY0d,82,23,61 ( Portlet Ids of portlets you want to add by default )
default.user.private.layout.column-2=11,29,8,19
default.user.private.layout.column-3=
default.user.private.layout.column-4=

And for the first Query

You have to keep the document library portlet in ur organization's page
then give a link(keep a web content or journal content portlet with a link to the organization's page in the user's private page ) to this page to all the the user's'
(there might other easy ways of achiving this just search on the forum)

HTH

Zahid khan
Manu Wiel, modificado hace 14 años.

New Member Mensajes: 24 Fecha de incorporación: 6/08/09 Mensajes recientes
Thanks for your fast reply!