Foros de discusión

Hide announcements in other Communities

Francois Marceau, modificado hace 14 años.

Hide announcements in other Communities

New Member Mensajes: 12 Fecha de incorporación: 26/05/09 Mensajes recientes
Hello all,

I'm new to liferay and i'm trying to set up the announcements. I was wondering if it's possible to have annoncements visible only in a specific community.

For instance, i have 3 communities. Com1, com2 and com3. I'm adding a new announcement for the Com1 members, but I want the users of Com1 to only see the announcements in the com1, not in the com2 and com3.

It may not be too clear, sorry for my bad english. If anyone have any idea how i could fix my problem, it would be nice.

Thanks,
-fM
thumbnail
Auditya manikanta Vadrevu, modificado hace 14 años.

RE: Hide announcements in other Communities

Liferay Master Mensajes: 621 Fecha de incorporación: 6/05/08 Mensajes recientes
hi Francois Marceau,

the announcement portlet displays the message based on the scope the user have. If your announcement portlet usage is limited i.e.., if you use this portlet for only communities as you specified we can keep a condition in the view.jsp so that it checks whether the distribution scope (i.e.., community name) and the community name (i.e.., where you have kept the announcement portlet) are similar then allow it to display the message. It will become a problem and doesnot work when you enter distribution scope as roles. ( you must use this custom condition if your usage is limited to communites only)

With Regards,
V.Auditya

Thanks for the great information but it wont work for me because the scope in each Communities are distributed by roles. Some user can see them, some cannot. If I can't find a solution, I may just add a Web content with the good rights and use the Announcement for the news that can be saw by everyone.

If you have any other idea, it would be greatly apreciated.

Thanks!
-fM
thumbnail

hi Francois Marceau ,