Foros de discusión

LDAP Setup v5.2

Ben L, modificado hace 15 años.

LDAP Setup v5.2

New Member Mensajes: 9 Fecha de incorporación: 27/03/09 Mensajes recientes
Using the LDAP Gui setup for 5.2, I was able to successfully import all my users.

But here is the problem now, I set the login to 'screen name' and ldap is enabled and required.

I can't seem to login using any of the LDAP accounts, I even try to retrieve the password but it gives me an 'Intenal Service Error: An error occurred while accessing the requested resource. '

My Auth Search FIlter is set as:
(&(objectCategory=user)(sAMAccountName=@screen_name@))

I even logged into my admin account, impersonated the user I was trying to log in as, it asked for me to enter a password retriever question and answer.

Then I proceeded to try to retrieve the password using the new infomation I added, and it continues to give me the same error.

Also as an admin, I tried to change the password for a user imported from LDAP, it gives me a "User is unavailable".

Has anyone run into the same issues?

Thanks
thumbnail
Amos Fong, modificado hace 15 años.

RE: LDAP Setup v5.2

Liferay Legend Mensajes: 2047 Fecha de incorporación: 7/10/08 Mensajes recientes
Hey Ben,

What exceptions do you get in the logs? Is sAMAccountName the corresponding LDAP attribute to the Liferay screenname?

Do you have export enabled?

Yes, Liferay's 'Screen Name' is mapped to my LDAP's sAMAccountName.

I dont have export turned on, what would this do?

I also noticed this know, in JXplorer, when I look at my LDAP Users, is UserPassword supposed to show blank?
For example, the JXplorer has two columns in the table, for 'userPassword', the corresponding cell is blank. Just a sanity check as this is the field i choose as my mapping. Thought when I click on the blank cell, it'll ask me to confirm password.