Foros de discusión

Liferay 6.0.6/Jboss 5.1 to Liferay 6.1.1/Jboss 7 Migration Issues

Justin Fleming, modificado hace 10 años.

Liferay 6.0.6/Jboss 5.1 to Liferay 6.1.1/Jboss 7 Migration Issues

New Member Mensajes: 2 Fecha de incorporación: 2/08/13 Mensajes recientes
Hi, I'm new to Liferay but have been tasked with helping the migration team move one of our portlets over to the new version of liferay and jboss 7.

We have modified our ant scripts to deploy directly to the jboss deployments folder to avoid the issue of liferay changing the order of our listeners in web.xml. This also prevents us from needing to start jboss twice to properly deploy.

For this particular portlet we have the following listeners:

<listener>
        <listener-class>org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoaderListener</listener-class>
    </listener>
    <listener>
        <listener-class>com.liferay.portal.kernel.servlet.PortletContextListener</listener-class>
    </listener>
    <listener>
        <listener-class>com.liferay.portal.kernel.servlet.PluginContextListener</listener-class>
    </listener>
    <listener>
        <listener-class>com.liferay.portal.kernel.servlet.SerializableSessionAttributeListener</listener-class>
    </listener>

The problem is that when starting liferay this portlet tries to call a liferay's PortletProps during a spring bean initialization (The Bean's constructor requires this call). So this results in a call to PortletProps that fails. After downloading liferay source and debugging I was able to determine the issue is a null portlet classloader on the following call.
PortletClassLoaderUtil.getClassLoader(), "portlet"

So temporarily I decided to hard code in the values we were trying to pull from the properties file to see if I could get any further. Now, during initialization of this bean, we also make calls liferay services for company and organization information etc. Calls like:

CompanyLocalServiceUtil.getCompanyByWebId(companyWebId)

&