Foros de discusión

RE: Development of login portlet

Matt S., modificado hace 11 años.

Development of login portlet

Junior Member Mensajes: 36 Fecha de incorporación: 29/11/12 Mensajes recientes
Hi, I'm new in liferay and I have a problem with development of my own login portlet. My idea is to create an organization as administrator an then create in the home page of the portal a registration form where a guest write his credential ( name, surname, email psw ecc...) and became an user of that organization. How I can do this, in particular how can assign the new user to the organization?
Juan Francisco Ramos, modificado hace 11 años.

New Member Mensajes: 7 Fecha de incorporación: 1/06/10 Mensajes recientes
Hi! You must use a hook portlet or an ext portlet to override the original login portlet of Liferay. In the main page of Liferay you have documentation of how to create an ext portlet.

When you have the ext portlet, you must add the functionality to assign the new user to the organization. Use this method:

UserLocalServiceUtil.addOrganizationUsers(organizationId, userIds)

Please look this:

http://www.liferay.com/es/community/forums/-/message_boards/message/12926600

I hope it helps you.
thumbnail
Jan Geißler, modificado hace 11 años.

Liferay Master Mensajes: 735 Fecha de incorporación: 5/07/11 Mensajes recientes
Hi Matt!
If I understand you correctly, you want to assign a new User automatically to an Organisation, is that correct?
If so, there are some options you might want to consider:
1. You can assign default sites (not an organization I know, but there is not so much difference in site and organizations if you look a little bit more closely at it) to new user via Control-Panel -> Portal/Settings -> Users and Organizations (right hand menu) and -> Default User Associations