Foros de discusión

NullPointerException using AssetEntryLocalServiceUtil.updateEntry(...)

Web Kowalski, modificado hace 12 años.

NullPointerException using AssetEntryLocalServiceUtil.updateEntry(...)

New Member Mensajes: 3 Fecha de incorporación: 1/02/11 Mensajes recientes
hi liferayers!

I'm fairly new to Liferay. I have started portlet development with LR 6.0.6 and trying to migrate some portlets to LR 6.1. After some struggle with the migration of images from IG into the new DocumentLibrary (I like the unification of IG and DL emoticon ), I've run into a problem with AssetCategories, trying to store AssetCategories with some custom entities using AssetEntryLocalServiceUtil.updateEntry(...). This works fine with LR 6.0.6, but ends up with an NullPointerException in LR 6.1.

AssetEntryLocalServiceUtil.updateEntry(userId, groupId, CustomEntry.class.getName(), 
						entry.getPrimaryKey(), context.getAssetCategoryIds(), null);

causes an null pointer exception, because there is no AssetRenderFactory ( AssetRendererFactoryRegistryUtil.getAssetRendererFactoryByClassName(className) returns null)

14:32:25,704 ERROR [QuickNewsPortlet:405] error: 
java.lang.NullPointerException
	at com.liferay.portlet.asset.util.BaseAssetEntryValidator.validate(BaseAssetEntryValidator.java:105)
	at com.liferay.portlet.asset.util.BaseAssetEntryValidator.validate(BaseAssetEntryValidator.java:74)
	at com.liferay.portlet.asset.service.impl.AssetEntryLocalServiceImpl.validate(AssetEntryLocalServiceImpl.java:815)
	at com.liferay.portlet.asset.service.impl.AssetEntryLocalServiceImpl.updateEntry(AssetEntryLocalServiceImpl.java:572)
	at com.liferay.portlet.asset.service.impl.AssetEntryLocalServiceImpl.updateEntry(AssetEntryLocalServiceImpl.java:548)
	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
	at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)