Foros de discusión

Display .jrxml file in jsp page

marzada paulc chowdhury, modificado hace 12 años.

Display .jrxml file in jsp page

New Member Mensajes: 9 Fecha de incorporación: 14/12/11 Mensajes recientes
Hi,

I am completely new to liferay.I have created .jrxml files using ireport of jasper report.Now i want to display this .jrxml file in a jsp.I am using the following code...
<form name='reportform' method='POST'>
<%
JasperDesign jasperDesign = JRXmlLoader.load("D:\\Liferay\\liferay-portal-6.0.6\\tomcat-6.0.29\\webapps\\ROOT");
JasperReport jasperReport = JasperCompileManager.compileReport(jasperDesign);
//Connection conn = new DBUtility().getConnection();
ByteArrayOutputStream baos =new ByteArrayOutputStream();
response.setContentType("application/pdf");
JasperPrint jasperPrint = JasperFillManager.fillReport(jasperReport, null);
net.sf.jasperreports.engine.JasperExportManager.exportReportToPdfStream(jasperPrint,baos);
response.setContentLength(baos.size());
ServletOutputStream out1 = response.getOutputStream();
baos.writeTo(out1);
out1.flush();
System.out.println("the value of jasperReport:::"+jasperReport);
System.out.println("the value of jasperPrint:::"+jasperPrint);
//conn.close();
%>
</form>

Am I going in the correct direction.Can anyone suggest any code base or tutorial where all this things can be available.
thumbnail
Thiago Leão Moreira, modificado hace 12 años.

RE: Display .jrxml file in jsp page

Liferay Legend Mensajes: 1449 Fecha de incorporación: 10/10/07 Mensajes recientes
That is not the right way to do it. You should use the feature serveResource of portlets to serve data other than JSPs. Take a look how to use this feature at this blog entry Serving_Resources
thumbnail
Hitoshi Ozawa, modificado hace 12 años.

RE: Display .jrxml file in jsp page

Liferay Legend Mensajes: 7942 Fecha de incorporación: 24/03/10 Mensajes recientes